International Sports Hall of Fame 2018

The International Sports Hall of Fame 2018 inductees include elite athletes and sports related contributors. They have all made their mark on the world and are being honored for those contributions.

The International Sports Hall of Fame 2018 inductees join past luminous inductees such as Lou Ferrigno, Bill Kazmaier, Apolo Ohno, Herschel Walker, Royce Gracie, Ronnie Coleman, Kurt Angle, Johnny Bench, AnnMAria DeMars, Paul ”Triple H” Levesque, Don “The Dragon” Wilson, Michael Jai White, Ed Coan, Lenda Murray, Evander Holyfield, Jason Statham, Cynthia Rothrock, Lee Haney, Dan Gable, the Weider Family, Franco Columbu, Archie Griffin, Earl Monroe, Bruno Sammartino, Blaine Carew Wilson, Randy Couture, Cory Everson, Mark Henry, Jack LaLanne, Jim Lorimer and Arnold Schwarzenegger.

The International Sports Hall of Fame 2018 prestigious event is taking place on Saturday March 3, 2018 at the Columbus Downtown Hilton Hotel. The event is taking place at the heart of the Arnold Sports Festival, where the most elite athletes in the world will congregate in a battle of strength, endurance and physique. There is none like it in the world and a must attend event.

The International Sports Hall of Fame 2018 inductees are:

Ronda  Rousey is American mixed martial artist, judoka, and Movie Star actress. Rousey was the first American woman to earn an Olympic medal in judo (bronze), which she won at the 2008 Summer Olympics in Beijing. She is the former UFC Women’s Bantamweight Champion, as well as the last Strikeforce Women’s Bantamweight Champion. She won 12 consecutive MMA fights, six in the Ultimate Fighting Championship (UFC). She won 11 of those fights in the first round, nine of them by armbar submission.

Bas Rutten is a Dutch former mixed martial artist, kickboxer and professional wrestler. He was a UFC Heavyweight Champion, a three-time King of Pancrase world champion, and finished his career on a 22 fight unbeaten streak (21 wins, 1 draw) and was inducted into the UFC Hall Of Fame:  In the 4-hours, 27-minutes, and 8-seconds he spent as a pro fighter, Rutten scored 13 knockdowns without getting dropped himself, his significant strike accuracy was 70.6%, the highest FightMetric has ever recorded, attempted a record 53 submissions and successfully swept his opponents a record 46 times.

Dr. Terry Todd is a former Powerlifter, and Olympic weightlifter and is the co-founder of the  Stark Center for Physical Culture and Sports, co-editor of Iron Game History: The Journal of Physical Culture and creator and event director of the Arnold Strongman Classic. Todd has also held a career as a journalist on the staff of Sports Illustrated magazine, as well as doing commentary for CBS, NBC, ESPN and National Public Radio. Todd lives with his wife Jan on a 300-acre  cattle ranch on the San Marcos River with a large collection of animals including 5 peacocks, a Percheron draft horse, 50 cattle, two Sicilian donkeys, an English Mastiff dog, an Emu, and three Maine Coon Cats.

Dr. Jan Todd, the Roy J. McLean Fellow in Sports History, is a professor in the Department of Kinesiology and Health Education at The University of Texas at Austin. Jan is a member of the Sports Management faculty and teaches classes in sports history, sports philosophy, and sport and ethics. An active lecturer, Todd was named the Seward Staley Honor Lecturer for the North American Society for Sports History in 2008.

Phil Keoghan is a New Zealand television personality, best known for hosting the U.S. version of The Amazing Race on CBS, since its 2001 debut. He is also the creator and host of No Opportunity Wasted, which has been produced in the United States, New Zealand, and Canada. As of 2016, he has been involved with winning ten Primetime Emmy Awards related to his work on The Amazing Race, where the show consecutively won the Outstanding Reality-Competition Program seven times.

About the International Sports Hall of Fame
The International Sports Hall of Fame is a 501(c) Non Profit Foundation established to honor the world’s greatest athlete legends in all sports. This is a global organization that believes recognition of these remarkable sports people should endure and be recognized long after their careers have ended. Just as important is what Hall of Fame candidates do later in life, in giving back to others and society, with charity work, and mentoring young people.

The induction ceremonies are held annually every March at the Arnold Schwarzenegger Sports Festival, which is the world’s largest annual sports weekend, hosting 175,000 attendees and over 18,000 competing athletes.

Dr. Robert Goldman 2018 Lifetime Achievement Award Winner

Dr. Robert Goldman 2018 Lifetime Achievement Award Winner

For more information go to